Spacebomb House Band’s exclusive Record Store Day vinyl release

Today, we’re delighted to announce a Record Store Day exclusive soda bottle clear 12” vinyl by The Spacebomb House Band. Known About Town: Library Music Compendium One (SB028) is a collection of instrumentals, interstitial music, and spiritual sounds by The Spacebomb House Band – music that has previously only been available on very limited edition cassette tapes. Recorded at Spacebomb Studios in Richmond, Virginia, this music is a deep dive into the heart and soul of the musicians who drive the musical output of Spacebomb.

The Spacebomb House Band are Cameron Ralston, Pinson Chanselle, Trey Pollard, and Matthew E. White, the musicians and arrangers behind records by Natalie Prass, Foxygen, The Waterboys, Slow Club, Bedouine, Nadia Reid, music from the Serial podcast, and more. Learn more about The Spacebomb House Band at The 405.

Released on April 13, 2019, and limited to 850 copies in the U.S. and 600 copies in the UK, more details about Known About Town: Library Music Compendium One and participating Record Store Day stores can be found at and

Spacebomb House Band – Known About Town: Library Music Compendium One (SB028)
LP | RECORD STORE DAY/04.13.2019

February 28, 2019

Mailing List


See all releases