Each track on Sleepwalkers’ Ages feels like the title song to some lost Hollywood production of the late 70s to late 80s, those formative movies that shaped young imaginations, touchstones of humor, struggle, romance and adventure. Through fourteen electrifying tracks, Sleepwalkers absorb the symbologies of American pop production and the iconographies of American rock performance with tremendous depth and feeling. Ages is a bona fide party record that is able to convey a mood of bittersweet elation through a series of well-aimed emotional arcs. The follow-up to their ‘60s fanstasia, cult-favorite debut, Greenwood Shade (2014), it feels equally effortless, backed by the band’s facility with the structures and language of pop music.

Behind this maximalist pop masterpiece are two brothers, Michael and Austin York, and Alex DeJong. Sleepwalkers are an astonishing live band possessing a sound both stadium-filling and soul-nourishing, proven over tours supporting J. Roddy Walston & The Business, The Lumineers, and The Shins. Fantastic natural songwriting, personal experience amplified to a broad lyricism, uncompromising sincerity and uncompromising commitment to ‘having a fine evening,’ all of it steeped in the vernacular culture of Richmond, Virginia.


01. American Nights
02. Fault Is Me
03. Attention
04. Wake Up
05. Prelude
06. I Can't Wait
07. Never Enough

08. Reasons To Give Up In You
09. Coyote
10. In My Dreams
11. Bride Of The Burden
12. Ages

33rpm LP Vinyl – Limited edition crystal clear vinyl + Standard black – 150g, download code included
Release date: July 19, 2019

Order CD/LP

Michael E. York – lead vocals, harmony and background on all tracks, electric and acoustic guitars, piano (1, 2, 6, 8, 11), keyboards, synthesizers (1, 3-6, 8, 9, 11, 12), mellotron (1, 3, 6), bass guitar (1, 2, 4, 6-9, 11-14), drums (1-3, 8, 9, 11-13), drum programming (3, 6, 8, 9), percussion, tambourine, Moog bass (3, 5), claps

Austin York – lead vocals, harmony and background on all tracks, acoustic guitars (9), piano (2, 7, 9, 12-14), keyboards, synthesizers (2, 4, 7, 12-14), mellotron (2, 12-14), claps

Alex DeJong – engineering on all tracks, drums (4, 7, 10, 11, 14), synthesizers (10), guitar (10), synth bass (2, 10, 12), programming (3, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10), auxiliary percussion, claps

Michael Bryant – guitar (8), background vocals, synthesizer programming 

Jacob Shank – background vocals 

Constantine Giavos – additional drums and programming (3, 6, 8, 9)

Recorded at White Star Sound in Louisa, VA, and The Boys Club in Richmond, VA
Executive produced by Chris Keup
Engineered by Alex DeJong
Tracks 2, 3, 6, 8, 10, 12 mixed by Danny Kalb
Tracks 1, 5, 7, 9, 11, 12 mixed by DeJong, York, York
Track 4 mixed by Vance Powell
Mastered by Fred Kevorkian at Avatar Studios in New York, New York, with the exception of track 1, mastered by Christian Wright at Abbey Road Studios in London, England 

Artwork & design by Austin York
Art direction by Travis Robertson
Photographs by Sarah Walor
All songs published by Salinger Songs, LLC. Administered by Kobalt Music Publishing

© 2019 Spacebomb Records. All Rights Reserved.